Our Staff

Meet Our Leadership Team

An interesting fact about our Leadership Team:

Three members of our Leadership Team have been with us for more than eight years. In fact, two of them have been on staff for ten or more years!

What does that mean?

It means that they’re committed to our mission, that they’re experts in their fields, and that they like working together. We think that’s a pretty great foundation for success.

Scott Schenkelberg

President & CEO

(202) 452-8926 x 222

scott@miriamskitchen.org

Adam Rocap, LICSW

Deputy Director

(202) 452-8926 x 224

adam@miriamskitchen.org

Mei Yeh Powers

Chief Development Officer

(202) 452-8926 x228

mei@miriamskitchen.org

Bob Glennon, LICSW

Clinical Director

(202) 452-8926x243

bob@miriamskitchen.org

Meet our advocacy team

Lara Pukatch, MA

Director of Advocacy

(202) 452-8926 x 242

lara@miriamskitchen.org

Jesse Rabinowitz

Advocacy and Campaign Manager

(202) 452-8926 x 246

jesse.rabinowitz@miriamskitchen.org

Ashley Gorczyca

Advocacy Specialist

(202) 452-8926 x 289

Ashley.Gorczyca@miriamskitchen.org

Jamie Holland

Advocacy Intern

jamie.holland@miriamskitchen.org

Qaadir El-Amin

Advocacy Fellow

qaadir.el-amin@miriamskitchen.org

Robert Warren

Advocacy Fellow

robert.warren@miriamskitchen.org

Meet our case management team

Bob Glennon, LICSW

Clinical Director

(202) 452-8926 x 243

bob@miriamskitchen.org

Kate Baasch, MA ATR-BC, LPC

Senior Clinical Case Manager and SOAR Director

(202) 452-8926 x 236

kate.baasch@miriamskitchen.org

Maureen Burke, LICSW

Senior Clinical Manager

(202) 452-8926 x 238

maureen.burke@miriamskitchen.org

Margaret Hannigan Domínguez, LICSW

Assistant Director of Social Services

(202) 452-8926 x237

margaret.dominguez@miriamskitchen.org

Sandra Flores, LSGW

Senior Clinical Case Manager

(202) 452-8926 x 239

sandra.flores@miriamskitchen.org

Esther Ford

Case Manager

(202) 452-8926 x 226

esther.ford@miriamskitchen.org

Dr. Steve Steury

Psychiatrist

Beth Humphries

SOAR Case Manager

beth.humphries@miriamskitchen.org

April Little, MPA, BA

SOAR Case Manager

202-860-6506

april.little@miriamskitchen.org

Kathryn Ross

Case Manager

(202) 452-8926 ext. 226

kathryn.ross@miriamskitchen.org

Ebony Hunt

Case Manager

(202) 452-8926 x 287

ebony.hunt@miriamskitchen.org

Mary Kathryn Cook

Case Manager

(202) 452-8926 x 241

marykathryn.cook@miriamskitchen.org

Darrion Blake

Case Manager

darrion.blake@miriamskitchen.org

Meet our communications team

Meet our development team

Mei Yeh Powers

Chief Development Officer

(202) 452-8926 x 228

mei@miriamskitchen.org

Jacquelyn Horstmann

Director of Corporate Partnerships

(202) 452-8926 x 290

jackie.horstmann@miriamskitchen.org

Sue Bell

Director of Foundation Relations

(202) 452-8926 x 244

sue@miriamskitchen.org

Brenda Segal Bochner

Donor Relations Officer

(202) 452-8926 x223

brenda.bochner@miriamskitchen.org

Elizabeth Truffa

Associate, Corporate Parnterships

(202) 452-8926 x 235

Elizabeth.Truffa@miriamskitchen.org

Kimberly Heller

Development Assistant

(202) 452-8926 x 285

Kimberly.Heller@miriamskitchen.org

Meet our kitchen team

Cheryl Bell

Executive Chef

cheryl.bell@miriamskitchen.org

Huw Griffiths

Sous Chef

huw.griffiths@miriamskitchen.org

Paul Pelt

Executive Sous Chef

paul.pelt@miriamskitchen.org

Winfred “Brandy” Turner, Jr.

Kitchen Assistant

brandy.turner@miriamskitchen.org

Sam Stephenson

Sous Chef

sam.stephenson@miriamskitchen.org

Martha Wolf

Volunteer Manager

(202) 452-8926 x 232

volunteer@miriamskitchen.org

Meet our miriam's studio team

Rebeca Carvajal

Senior Art Therapist

202-452-8926 x 240

rebeca@miriamskitchen.org

Samantha Ahwah

Meet our Permanent Supportive Housing team

Kierstin Quinsland, LICSW

Director of Housing

kierstin@miriamskitchen.org

Robin Roche, MSW, LICSW

Assistant Director of Housing

robin.roche@miriamskitchen.org

Solomon Abawi, MS

Senior Case Manager, Permanent Supportive Housing

solomon@miriamskitchen.org

Dominique Price-Conley

Case Manager, Permanent Supportive Housing

Dominique.Price-Conley@miriamskitchen.org

Eliot Gold, BSW

Housing Specialist, Case Manager, Permanent Supportive Housing

eliot.gold@miriamskitchen.org

Jordan Klebanow

Case Manager, Permanent Supportive Housing

jordan.klebanow@miriamskitchen.org

Isabelle Ruiz de Luzuriaga

Case Manager, Permanent Supportive Housing

Isabelle.RuizDeLuzuriaga@miriamskitchen.org

Krystina Cabassa

Permanent Supportive Housing Case Manager

krystina.cabassa@miriamskitchen.org

Sara Taylor

Case Manager, Permanent Supportive Housing

sara.taylor@miriamskitchen.org

Rachael Schultz

Permanent Supportive Housing Case Manager

rachael.schultz@miriamskitchen.org

Sophie Siebach-Glover

Case Manager, MSW Intern

sophie.siebach-glover@miriamskitchen.org

Meet our security team

Tyrone Coe

Security Manager

tyrone@miriamskitchen.org

Darrell Jones

Security Officer

darrell@miriamskitchen.org

Isaiah Leatherwood

Security Officer

Meet our performance management team

Jessica Walker

Director of Operations

(202) 452-8926 x 291

jessica.walker@miriamskitchen.org

Andrea Scallon, MUPDD

Measurement, Evaluation, and Learning Officer

(202) 452-8926 x 292

andrea@miriamskitchen.org

Brittney Washington, MS

Racial Equity & Inclusion Manager

brittney@miriamskitchen.org

Angela Smith, CPS

Operations Manager

(202) 452-8926 x 293

angela.smith@miriamskitchen.org

Meet our outreach team

Gerard (Ger) Skerrett

Director of Outreach

Gerard.Skerrett@miriamskitchen.org

Andy Wassenich

Peer Outreach and Engagement Specialist

Andrew.Wassenich@miriamskitchen.org

Jennifer “Jen” Hightower, BA

Outreach and Engagement Specialist

Jennifer.Hightower@miriamskitchen.org

Jonathan Gibbs

Peer Outreach / Engagement Specialist

Kieran Lorenz

Outreach SOAR Specialist

kieran.lorenz@miriamskitchen.org