Our Staff

Meet Our Leadership Team

An interesting fact about our Leadership Team:

Three members of our Leadership Team have been with us for more than eight years. In fact, two of them have been on staff for ten or more years!

What does that mean?

It means that they’re committed to our mission, that they’re experts in their fields, and that they like working together. We think that’s a pretty great foundation for success.

Scott Schenkelberg

President & CEO

(202) 452-8926 x 222

scott@miriamskitchen.org

Adam Rocap, LICSW

Deputy Director

(202) 452-8926 x 224

adam@miriamskitchen.org

Mei Yeh Powers

Chief Development Officer

(202) 452-8926 x228

mei@miriamskitchen.org

Bob Glennon, LICSW

Clinical Director

(202) 452-8926x243

bob@miriamskitchen.org

Meet our advocacy team

Lara Pukatch, MA

Director of Advocacy

(202) 452-8926 x 242

lara@miriamskitchen.org

Ashley Gorczyca

Advocacy Specialist

Ashley.Gorczyca@miriamskitchen.org

Jesse Rabinowitz

Advocacy Specialist

(202) 452-8926 x 246

jesse.rabinowitz@miriamskitchen.org

Sheila White

Advocacy Fellow

sheila.white@miriamskitchen.org

Meet our case management team

Bob Glennon, LICSW

Clinical Director

(202) 452-8926 x 243

bob@miriamskitchen.org

Kate Baasch, MA ATR-BC, LPC

Senior Clinical Case Manager

(202) 452-8926 x 236

kate.baasch@miriamskitchen.org

Maureen Burke, LICSW

Senior Clinical Manager

(202) 452-8926 x 238

maureen.burke@miriamskitchen.org

Angela Owczarek

Senior Case Manager

angela.owczarek@miriamskitchen.org

Margaret Hannigan Domínguez, LICSW

Senior Clinical Case Manager

(202) 452-8926 x237

margaret.dominguez@miriamskitchen.org

Dr. Steve Steury

Psychiatrist

Sheila Gorman

Case Manager

sheila.gorman@miriamskitchen.org

Ksenia Dombo

Case Manager

ksenia.dombo@miriamskitchen.org

Mallory Woods

Case Manager

mallory.woods@miriamskitchen.org

Jonathan Gibbs

Case Manager/Service Corps Member

jonathan.gibbs@miriamskitchen.org

Esther Ford

Case Manager

esther.ford@miriamskitchen.org

Kieran Lorenz

Case Manager/Service Corps Member

kieran.lorenz@miriamskitchen.org

Brayden Weninger

Case Manager/Service Corps Member

brayden.weninger@miriamskitchen.org

Meet our communications team

Stacey Meadows

Communications and Engagement Manager

stacey.meadows@miriamskitchen.org

Meet our development team

Mei Yeh Powers

Chief Development Officer

(202) 452-8926 x 228

mei@miriamskitchen.org

Jacquelyn Horstmann

Director of Corporate Partnerships

jackie.horstmann@miriamskitchen.org

Sue Bell

Director of Foundation Relations

(202) 452-8926 x 244

sue@miriamskitchen.org

Brenda Segal Bochner

Donor Relations Officer

(202) 452-8926 x223

brenda.bochner@miriamskitchen.org

Meet our kitchen team

Cheryl Bell

Executive Chef

cheryl.bell@miriamskitchen.org

Huw Griffiths

Sous Chef

huw.griffiths@miriamskitchen.org

Paul Pelt

Executive Sous Chef

paul.pelt@miriamskitchen.org

Winfred “Brandy” Turner, Jr.

Kitchen Assistant

brandy.turner@miriamskitchen.org

Sam Stephenson

Sous Chef

sam.stephenson@miriamskitchen.org

Martha Wolf

Volunteer Manager

volunteer@miriamskitchen.org

Meet our miriam's studio team

Brittney Washington, MS

Senior Art Therapist

(202) 452-8926 x 240

brittney@miriamskitchen.org

Meet our Permanent Supportive Housing team

Kierstin Quinsland, LICSW

Director of Housing

kierstin@miriamskitchen.org

Solomon Abawi, MS

Senior Case Manager, Permanent Supportive Housing

solomon@miriamskitchen.org

Dominique Price-Conley

Case Manager, Permanent Supportive Housing

Dominique.Price-Conley@miriamskitchen.org

Eliot Gold, BSW

Housing Specialist, Case Manager, Permanent Supportive Housing

eliot.gold@miriamskitchen.org

Jordan Klebanow

Case Manager, Permanent Supportive Housing

jordan.klebanow@miriamskitchen.org

Robin Roche, MSW, LICSW

Clinical Case Manager, Permanent Supportive Housing

robin.roche@miriamskitchen.org

Isabelle Ruiz de Luzuriaga

Case Manager, Permanent Supportive Housing

Isabelle.RuizDeLuzuriaga@miriamskitchen.org

Arianne Robinson

Case Manager, Permanent Supportive Housing

Arianne.Robinson@miriamskitchen.org

Meet our security team

Tyrone Coe

Security Manager

tyrone@miriamskitchen.org

Darrell Jones

Security Officer

darrell@miriamskitchen.org

Isaiah Leatherwood

Security Officer

Meet our performance management team

Jessica Walker

Director of Operations

jessica.walker@miriamskitchen.org

Andrea Scallon, MUPDD

Measurement, Evaluation, and Learning Officer

andrea@miriamskitchen.org

Angela Smith, CPS

Operations Manager

angela.smith@miriamskitchen.org

Meet our outreach team

Lindsay Curtin, MSW, LGSW

Director of Outreach

lindsay.curtin@miriamskitchen.org

Judy Alexander

Outreach and Engagement Specialist

judy.alexander@miriamskitchen.org

Gerard (Ger) Skerrett

Outreach and Engagement Specialist

Gerard.Skerrett@miriamskitchen.org

Jennifer “Jen” Hightower

Outreach and Engagement Specialist

Jennifer.Hightower@miriamskitchen.org

Adriana Lopez-Piper, BA

SOAR Specialist

Adriana.Lopez-Piper@miriamskitchen.org

Andy Wassenich

Peer Outreach and Engagement Specialist

Andrew.Wassenich@miriamskitchen.org